A Chair for My Mother

Williams, Vera Ba.  1986.  A Chair for my mother by images - a chair for my mother New York Greenwillow Books, transcribed, 1986, by Seedlings Braille Books for Children, P.O. Box 51924, Livonia, Michigan.  To order phone 1-800-777-8552 or email seedlink@aol.com

This is my first experience with braille books.  I am happy they stayed close to the original text.  I am also happy that this happens to be a story that is quite descriptive – “A wonderful, beautiful, fat soft armchair… covered in velvet with roses all over it.”  I can’t imagine what it would be like not to see the images in the original version though.  But I am glad that at least the text is available to people with vision impairment.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

