A Small Business Guide to Wikis

Mashable has posted this article: http://mashable.com/2009/10/04/business-wikis-guide/ as a small business guide to wikis.  They recommend three wiki sites, none of which I have used, but I am familiar with one.  The one I have used is wikispaces and I have found it a wonderful way to organize information that is thematically linked.  I would also recommend it, or another wiki site, highly as a way to keep track of changes in a business or a library or even a business library.

Something else of interest that was linked to the article is WikiTag, a technorati for wikis.   Not only would this be a good place to list your wiki, it would also be a good searching vehicle in addition to searching blogs and web sites.

2 comments so far

  1. Candy Cane on

    I used pbworks last year (while it was still called pbwiki) and it was really easy to use. There were a couple of other wikis I tried out, but I found pbworks to be the easiest if you were looking for WYSIWYG.

    • youthadvocate on

      Thanks for your input. I will keep that in mind the next time I’m setting up a new wiki. 🙂


Leave a Reply

